BBC Radio 1’s Essential Mix kicked off their 25th year with a bang over the weekend, inviting Ibiza legend Carl Cox into the booth to deliver his 45th mix for the show.

Over a packed two hours, Cox cycled through a playlist of fresh sounds and old favourites, featuring tracks from Riva Starr, Booka Shade, Eats Everything, Dense & Pika, Frankie Bones and more. Listen to the mix in full below, and check out the tracklist below that.

You’ll be able to catch the Ibiza king up close and personal soon enough — he lands in the country for Babylon Festival late next month, playing alongside acts like Derrick Carter, Pan-Pot, Robert Hood and more. The festival takes place in Victoria’s Carapooee West from February 23 to 25; tickets are on sale now.



1. Electric Tango – ‘Black Is My Beat’
2. Riva Starr – ‘Hospital’
3. Fabio Neural – ‘Dam Square’ [Stereo Productions]
4. Francisco Allendes & Pablo Inzunza – ‘Ripples’ [Desolat]
5. Tom Cole – ‘What You Want’
6. Anja Schneider – ‘Secret Escapes’ [Sous Music]
7. The Deepshakerz – ‘Raw Way’ [Cajual]
8. Max Chapman & Secondcity – ‘En Las Nubes’ [Relief]
9. Fabio Nural – ‘Flow Beat’
10. Booka Shade – ‘Limelight’ [Blaufield Music]
11. Riva Starr – ‘Rocks On The Track’ [Relief]
12. Chip E. & Carl Cox – ‘Time 2 Jack’
13. Nathan Barato – ‘Royal Hippo’ [Relief]
14. S-Man & Ultra Naté – Fake’ (Mason Maynard Remix) [Cajual]
15. Nicole Moudaber & Carl Cox – ‘See You Next Tuesday’ (Deeper Mix) [Mood Records]
16. Chris Coe – ‘Headland’
17. Pascal F.E.O.S. – ‘No Voo-Doo’ (Alternative Mix)
18. Darren Emerson – ‘Birdcage’
19. Alex Mine – ‘Lost’ (Carl Cox Pure Remix)
20. Rafa Barrios – ‘Saatori’
21. Eats Everything – ‘Scream’
22. Frankie Bones – ‘Electropolis’
23. Frankie Bones – ‘Just The Way You Like It’ [Bangin Music]
24. Kaiserdisco – ‘Kerberos’ [Tronic]
25. Dense & Pika – ‘Gum’
26. Christian Bonori – ‘Solid State’
27. Redlight – ‘Escorting Sarah’ [Kneaded Pains]
28. Anthony Parasole – ‘Hot Zone’ [REDIMENSIONS]
29. David Simon – ‘In Acid We Trust’
30. Mark Greene – ‘Back Off’ [Orange Recordings]
32. Brennen Grey – ‘Tears In The Rain’
33. Kristian Heikkila – ‘Polyvox’ (Dav Simon Remix)

Facebook Comments
- Advertisement -
portechno elements