Blog News

Ricardo Villalobos’s first release of 2019 called Mandela Move on Deset

Ricardo Villalobos‘s first release of 2019 will come through Deset.

Mandela Move features four new tracks spread across two 12-inches, with each tune hovering around the 13-minute mark. The press release describes it as “an array of stripped-back dance floor movers… saturated in clever, unorthodox and masterful sound design.” It’s the second release on Italian label Deset, which will also release music from Caruan, Elbee Bad, Glenn Underground and more in 2019. 

The announcement caps off a busy year for Villalobos, which included appearing on Hot Creations, remixing Tony Allen and Sasse, teaming up with Argenis Brito and Thomas Melchior as well as releasing a solo EP on Pressure Traxx. 

Deset will release Mandela Move in February 2019.